2007 Official Selections

Glorious Mail – J.D. Evermore Jackson; True Grit Award

Mountain Top Removal – Michael O’Connell; True Grit Runner-up

The Gibbering  Horror of Howard Ghormley Steve DanielsShort Grit Award

Snoozer – Jason AffolderShort Grit Runner-up

The Lonely Lights. The Color of Lemons – Benjamin PietyYoung Grit Award

Kilroy Was Here – Charlie Boyles; Young Grit Runner-up

The World, Naked as a Jaybird – Tina Treasure; Helen Hill Memorial Award

Incubus – Lyon Forrest HillAcme Comics Virtual Grit Award 

Script Cops – Scott RicePeople’s Grit Award, Nickelodeon Indie Spirit Award

Reading the Water – Niklas Sven VollmerPeople’s Grit Runner-up

She Sank on Shallow Bank – Clifton ChildreeETV Southern Lens Award

Cracker Crazy: Invisible Histories of the Sunshine State – Georg KoszulinskiInstant Grits Award

The Science Scare – Patrick NugentInstant Grits Award

The Playground – Jeffrey DriggersInstant Grits Award

The Clinton 12Keith McDaniel

Bowl DiggerKristy Higby

Dear Sweet EmmaLoraine Cernak

Keep Drinking, Men!: The Story of Beer Drinkers in Space – Frank Delle

Protesting the Dixie ChicksChristopher Fleeger

A Cigar at the BeachStephen Keep Mills

20QBenjamin Keith

America in PicturesGeorg Koszulinski

Beyond the BarreWilliam Starrett

In the Midst of a Movement – Ryan Howard

Richard Johnston: Hill Country TroubadourMax Shores

Rozwell – Hodges Usry

The GamesRichard Abercrombie

Phil the Dolphin – Karen Mae Black

RuthieBrian Cagle

Gracie: The Diary of a Coma PatientJeff Wedding

Fraternity Massacre at Hell IslandMark Jones

Dr. Undead’s FrightfestAdam Tate

Red and GreyAdam Tate

Suitable for Framing – Katherine Perry

The Long Way Home: A Bigfoot StoryBubba Cromer

Happy If You Know ItKristi Ryba

WolfKristi Ryba

Good MommyKristi Ryba

Baby DollKristi Ryba

Orphan Film Ist – Erin Kimberly Curtis

The Fish Bowl – Taylor E. Weller

BolobaLee Ann Kornegay

Philosophy 101Austin Grebenc

The ProphetDarren Wilbanks

Boom, Boom, Boom – Jesse Johnson

The Matter of Moving – Jesse Johnson

The Dead Reflect – Shige

Rx: ClinicJames Basler

Rx: Emergency – Daniel Fisher

Rx: SmilesWes Reardon

Revenge of a Monk – Thomas J. Parsons

They’re Coming – Kate Miller

Red Autumn – Kate Miller


Development Director: Carrie Grebenc
Event Operations: Phillip Blair
Theater Operations: Kaitlin McKnight
Print Trafficking/DCP Coordinator: Pedro Lopez De Victoria
Marketing Manager: Karen Ann Myers
Public Relations: Katie Alice Walker
Branding and Design: Savannah Taylor
Music Coordinator: Jordan Lawrence

Film Programming Team

Indie Grits Labs Director: Seth Gadsden
Nickelodeon Theatre Director: Alison Kozberg
Nickelodeon Programming Coordinator: Amada Torruella
Labs Programming Coordinator: Pedro Lopez De Victoria
Labs Programming Coordinator: Mahkia Greene
Artist/Filmmaker: Joshua Yates

Education Team

Director: Seth Gadsden
Media Literacy Labs Coordinator: Pedro Lopez De Victoria
Adult Workshops Coordinator: Seth Gadsden
Come Around My Way Instructor: Mahkia Greene
TakeBreakMake Instructor: Mahkia Greene
Mega MediaLab Instructor: Pedro Lopez De Victoria
Camps Coordinator: Seth Gadsden

Two Cities Leadership Team

Director: Seth Gadsden
Artist: Michaela Pilar Brown
Artist/Filmmaker: Roni Nicole